Why should you watch women's football?

The Ordinary Man
4 min readJun 26, 2023

I am a big football fan and because of this, you’re going to see more football-related posts. Don’t worry, I’m not going to be doing transfer news or post-match analysis, I’m going to speak about it culturally and probably not that often.

One thing that I want to speak about right now is women’s football, and why both male and female football fans should watch it. It gets a lot of shit from men who’re intimidated by women doing typically male things, and men who don’t think women should be doing anything other than cooking and taking pictures of their ass on IG.

I’ve started watching more of it recently and I like it a lot. It has a lot of potential that I’m sure it’s going to fulfil as women’s football is a lucrative opportunity.

It’s a fun time

I watched the woman’s World Cup and I used to always watch the Women’s FA Cup final when it was on BBC 1, and it’s always a fun time. Football is about entertainment and fun and women’s football gives you just that. It is a different type of fun than men’s football, it feels more lighthearted.

There are a lot of goals in games and there is something nice about not knowing much about the players. If you’re into the tactical side of things, concentrating on the team instead of individuals is much easier when you’re unfamiliar…

--

--